Date: 16th May 2008 at 3:35pm
Written by:

The Silkmen have released details of which players will be offered new deals for the coming season.

Players still under contract

Terry Dunfield

Jordan Hadfield

Francis Green

Martin Gritton

Danny Thomas

All of the above have a further year to run on their existing contract.

Players offered new deals

Nick Blackman

Jon Brain

Gareth Evans

Matthew Flynn

James Jennings

Izak Reid

The above have been offered new deals and have a short period of time in which to notify the club if they are happy with the terms on offer.

Youth Team players offered professional terms

Shaun Brisley

Kristian Dennis

Chris Hirst

Christian Millar

Players released

Luke Dimech

Richard Edghill

Levi Reid

Andrew Teague

Jamie Tolley

In addition the following 2nd year youth team players have not been retained.

Chris Dykes

Danny Egan

Ben Hunt

Matthew Pearson

James Rothel

Danny White

Other players

All players on loan at the Moss Rose at the end of the season have returned to their clubs. In addition Richard Walker’s short term contract has expired and he is a free agent.

Tommy Lee remains on loan at Rochdale and a decision will be taken about his future once Dale’s play-off campaign has finished.

On announcing the news Keith Alexander was keen to look to the future and hopeful that those offered new deals would sign up for next season.


2 Replies to “Retained List”

  • Looks like KA wants to bring in some of his favourites. Expect at least 2 more ex Lincoln players to appear next season.

Comments are closed.